Lady Killer #1
Lady Killer #1 Podcast
Lady Killer #5 Part 2 Season Finale AUDIO
4
0:00
-11:07

Lady Killer #5 Part 2 Season Finale AUDIO

Together again
4

LADY KILLER #5 SEASON FINALE PART 2

Her

Hey baby

LK

What are you doing here?

Her

It’s church.

LK

I know, but what are you doing here? At this specific church.

Her

My friend told me to come show up, check it out, you know, get myself right.

LK

Interesting wow, that's interesting. I didn't know you had friends.

Her

Yes, I have friends. I have lots of friends actually and yes, this year is about finding friends, finding friends.

LK

So that's interesting that you're finding this year. I thought you already found your final friend last year. Do you remember us last year?

Her

Friends come in all kinds of ways, and it's important to grow in life. And to explore.

LK

Explore, yeah.

Her

Yeah, you know, enjoy oneself.

LK

Is that what you were doing with me last year exploring?

Her

Of course, because. You know you can't not. Explore every person is an experience every. Every moment is how we grow and how we love and how we Live and it's just seeing that you're. Experiencing you know, listen, I was just really coming over here to say hello. But if you want to talk about what's happened we can. I don't know if church is the right place to do it, but if it's something that's still bothering you, you know then of course we could. Have a conversation.

LK

Let me ask you something. We were together for a year. Did you even love me? Or was that just a facade? Was that just a friendly emotional pillow for you?

Her

Why are you Asking the question?

LK

I haven't talked to you in a year since you broke us up. You haven't given me any explanation. To what happened with us, all I know is that you wanted to go back to him even though you knew he wasn't good for you. Are you still with him?

Her

So let's start with the first question because I asked why, why are you asking that particular question?

LK

We haven't talked in a year, I'm curious.

Her

Did you act like a loving person ?

LK

always?

Her

Do you think you are lovable?

LK

Your family seemed to think so. You seemed to think so up until the point that you didn't.

Her

Well then there's your answer.

LK

God, you haven't changed.

Her

Well, why would I?

LK

Yeah, that's a good question.

Her

You know what? I have changed. Actually, I've changed because people do grow. No, I'm on a journey too. The do and to be the journey. And to become a better person. Of course there was. Love there I don't think it would be worth anyone's time. But there wasn't love there. You know, if we didn't have love. If we didn't love each other so. How that was a relationship perfect, no? Was it great? Yes, and I hope that you have learned then that you have changed in this past year. So have you found someone else?

LK

Why don't you finish answering the other question? Are you still with him?

Her

No!

LK

Ah no. So was it worth? Breaking my heart? To go to something you knew wasn't going to work.

Her

I didn't know it wasn't going to work. Who knows anything? I didn't know that we weren't going to work.

LK

I'll come on come on.

Her

OK, I I don't know what else will say to you. I didn't know that it was going to work and I like. I said I don't waste my time. You know what it? Sounds like you have this narrative that you've had holding. Onto for this past year. You know, and it seems like. You're wanting me to be the villain. I am not the villain, and if that's still what you think you. Need to think about that.

LK

You actually believe that.

Her

Yes, I believe that. And of course, and there is pain. People go through pain, that's what Relationships are about. But I am not thee villain and I am not Your villain.

LK

So you didn't break my heart.

Her

You think I'm something that I'm not?

LK

Yeah, that's one thing we can agree on.

Her

Good good because you and your preconceived notions. That's where the trouble is.

LK

Right, because you weren't crying every night about how he broke your heart or don't you remember that? Do you remember who that was?

Her

Why is that important right now?

LK

It's important because you made me feel like you wanted me and then just, Like that you were gone.

Her

Are you going to live in the past or in the future?

LK

Why are you really here?

Her

I'm here. I wanted to see you. I wondered if I felt something for you is that what you want me to say?

LK

You know you talk about growth a lot and in order to grow, don't you have to recognize when you hurt somebody? I know you apologized and all of that, but do you realize what you did to my life?

Her

I've already apologized if that's what you're talking about.

LK

And that's supposed to make everything better.

Her

No no. You have to make things better. I can't make things better for you. That's what I'm talking about living in the future, living in the past, In the present.

LK

And what do you want for the future? Since you were talking about that?

Her

I want lots of things.

I want family.

I want career.

I want happiness.

I want joy.

LK

Are you sure you want all of those things?

Her

Of course.

LK

So have you moved on from him?

Her

I've moved on from a lot of things, yes.

LK

Oh my God. So if he calls you. You won't go running back.

Her

You know you're painting me as this kind of weak woman this kind of weak person and you keep asking. me the same question so.

LK

Why can’t just answer the question.

Her

Because I'm interested in why you're asking the question.

LK

Come on, don't do this. Don't deflect answer the question.

Her

I'm not deflecting, I'm. Actually interested in the psychology of your question.

LK

I bet you are just answer the question if he calls you will you go back.

Her

I don't know.

LK

You don't know. You don't know. That's what I thought.

Her

What does it matter to you, really? What does it matter to you?

LK

Doesn't matter anymore.

Her

How's it gonna affect your life you've?

LK

You already affected my life.

Her

Okay Well, I guess I can leave now.

LK

Yeah, I think you should.

Her

And by the way. I'm not leaving because you're telling me to leave.

LK

Of course, of course.

Her

I'm leaving because I'm going to go to the park on 34th St and I'm going to enjoy the rest of my day.

LK

As usual, you do what you want, despite what anybody else says day is gone.

Her

Your, the same. You want to be in control of this whole thing.

LK

Oh, you can do better than that. Come on.

Her

You know you're being very condescending.

LK

Using control stuff, come on, you can do better than that. You've controlled my whole relationship with you.

Her

No, that's what you do. I think you know which is really interesting, which means you have no control if I'm controlling so you might want to think about all of that.

LK

You really want to know what? I think no.

Yeah you do.

Her

No, I don't.

LK

I'll tell you this.

Her

OK.

LK

Before you leave, I hope. I hope that you find everything you're looking for.

Her

Great, thank you.

LK

And then lose it.

Her

Goodbye.

LK

Good bye

4 Comments
Lady Killer #1
Lady Killer #1 Podcast
A killer writes about the woman that turned him into a Lady killer
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
William E. Wonders III